Day 4

Surprisingly, I’m rather enjoying the daily ritual of chronicling this journey of leaving facebook.  It dawned on me that I don’t have to pen any deep thoughts…this is for me anyway.  There’s nothing wrong with a laundry list of the events of the day, or previous day, or even a to-do list.

Mom had a really good strong day yesterday. She does exercise twice a week, one day in the pool and the other on land, so to speak, and is responding resoundingly well to the program they are doing with her. She walked the fastest I’ve seen her able to walk in perhaps years. I’d love to see her get to the point where there are more good days in a week than bad, and we are both optimistic that this program can get her there.

I’ve had a Twitter account since 2009 and haven’t decided about it yet.  It’s pretty benign the way I use it.  I mostly follow sciencey stuff and as many things Star Trek as possible.  I find a few other interesting things here and there, and I don’t spend a lot of time on it.  I also have Instragram and have not done much of anything with it of late.  It’s another of those things that doesn’t seem to demand much in the way of excessive amounts of time.  Will just have to see how it goes.

Current Netflix and Hulu binges: X-Files and Smallville.

It’s too bad one cannot communicate what the taste buds experience because we’re eating some bangin’ vegetable soup! Things in the kitchen seem to turn out best when Steve and I make a dish a combined effort. Just the thing for this blisteringly cold night with a temp of 15 degrees Fahrenheit and a forecast of snow on the way.

Leave a Reply

