Day 12 – Friday

I’m in bed tonight, the victim of a most unpleasant stomach bug.  I’m really tired of all these hits to my health!

Last night I worked a full shift of 5 hours at the organic mattress maker.  The other seamstress, my coworker, was not there, so the co-owner working with me didn’t really have a choice about putting me on the surger as they are getting ready to do a promotion on their pillows, and work on 60 newly cut pillowcases had to begin.  Here is the result of my first go-round on the surger:

20170112_213545.jpg

Not too shabby, if I may say so.  And I enjoyed working on them.

As for what’s happening now, At least the pooch is here with me and can’t catch what I’ve got.

Leave a Reply

