Day 17 – Wednesday

Got some new trainers yesterday evening and put them to the test today, walking, running, standing…all those things done daily that make these feet ‘paurful (translation: powerfully) unhappy.  The shoes passed with flying colors!  As one might imagine, these feet take a lot of punishment.  Finding shoes that ease the pressure is a never-ending pursuit.  The shoes are made by Under Armour and feel as though they were custom-made for my feet!  Walking in them feels like walking on pillows.  Needless to say, I am highly impressed.

20170119_031412.jpg

I’d vowed to purchase no more white tennies, but when I put these on, that went well out the window.

Today was less stressful – almost as busy as yesterday, but it was easier today.  I don’t know how, and I’m not questioning it…just feeling very grateful.

More band equipment was moved in today.  We’re moving practice from my brother-in-law’s house to ours.  I think it’s going to be good.

All-in-all, a good day.

Leave a Reply

